Multi-Party Forum meeting with IEC (7 April 2008) - statement issued by Mr Bantu Holomisa in his capacity as the Chairperson of the Multi-Pary Secretariat

The meeting between senior leaders from a wide range of parties and the IEC Chairperson and Commissioners started at 10am this morning.

Senior political leaders who have confirmed their attendance are:
ACDP - Ms Jo-Ann Downs (Deputy President)
Al JAMAH-AH - Mr Ganief Hendricks (President)
Al JAMAH-AH - Mr Bienie Alexander (Advisor)
APC - Mr Mafemane Maringa (National Spokesperson)
Azapo - Mr Strike Thokoane
DA - Ms Sandra Botha (Leader of the Opposition in Parliament)
DA - Mr Mike Moriarty (Principal member on National PLC)
FD - Rev Theunis Botha
FD - Mr Richard Botha
FF+ - Dr Pieter Mulder (Chief Whip)
ID - Mr Haniff Hoosen (Secretary General)
KUF - Mr Stanley van der Berg (President)
Nadeco - Mr MV Ngema (Secretary General)
Nadeco - Ms Margaret Arnolds (National Spokesperson)
PAC - Mr Mudini Maivha (National Spokesperson)
UCDP - Mr Isaac Mfundisi (National Chairperson)
UDM - Mr Bantu Holomisa (President)
UDM - Mr Humphrey Nobongoza (Secretary General)

Please find the resolutions the Multi-Party Forum have taken and will be presenting to the IEC today, with particular reference to Resolutions 2, 3 and 5 relating to the independence of the IEC and better election administration.

Mr Bantu Holomisa, MP
Chairperson: Multi-Party Secretariat